Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales – get involved!


The Wedding Industry Awards (TWIA)  is the only regional and national client voted awards in the wedding industry. It was set up in 2011 to recognise excellent wedding suppliers and to help anyone organising a wedding find the best suppliers

We have always wanted to enable all the amazing wedding suppliers in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales to be involved in TWIA. As ever with these things, it isn’t as easy as it sounds!

Anyway, following a successful trial over the last few years, wedding suppliers from Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales can enter TWIA in THEIR OWN ‘REGION’ AND HAVE THEIR OWN AWARDS.

For the first time, TWIA 2025 (entries open in Feb 2024, National winners announced in Jan 2025) will feature the following ‘Regions’.

  1. Northern Ireland – NEW!
  2. Scotland – NEW!
  3. Wales – NEW!
  4. Yorkshire & North East (England)
  5. North West (England)
  6. West Midlands (England)
  7. East Midlands (England)
  8. East of England
  9. South West (England)
  10. South Central (England)
  11. South East (England)

In the past, wedding suppliers based in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales were able to enter one of existing English regions. Far from ideal!

Now, everyone has their own ‘Region’ which is automatically determined by each entrant’s trading address.

If we get a high enough volume of entries from suppliers based in Northern Ireland, Scotland and Wales we will host a Regional Awards Event in each of those countries in November, along with the 8 we usually run in England.

Regional Winners in each region go through to the UK National final in London in Jan 2025.

We look forward to welcoming wedding businesses from all over the UK into the TWIA-sphere.

Click here to ENTER the awards.

Click here to NOMINATE a wedding supplier anywhere in the UK.


Leave a Reply